| Author |
Previous Topic | Next Topic |
|

CoralSnake
12459 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 4:27:36 PM
|
I think they should be BANNED!!!!!
I received this:
Hello: I just wanted to update you on our lead sites. Our site, www.mortgagemenow.net is currently ranked # 2 on Yahoo Search Engines when searching Mortgage Me Now as the keywords. We are only below Wells Fargo, one of the nation's largest lenders, in the rankings!!! We hope to give each TruClose title client 50 + exclusive leads per month with at least 10 of those closing. With us just reaching # 2 on Yahoo.com in the first month of the sites existence, we really cannot gauge the number of leads we will receive accurately. As most everyone would, are estimating the number of leads from the site to be extremely high. Of course, these leads are FREE to our clients with no strings attached. We simply ask that you are actively using us as a title company. If you aren't utilizing TruClose as your title company, you are not receiving the most benefits available to you. Please do not forget about our other lead sites below!!!! www.lowerourbills.net www.weneedmoney.net www.lendusmoney.net MANY MORE TO COME! We look forward to serving you in the near future! When you close, we close! Always be a part of a win-win enviornment by selecting us as a title vendor! No company could offer you more! Respectfully;
Nicole Schiralli Regional V.P. Sales TruClose Financial Services, LLC PH: 888-510-9665 CL: 412-721-2152 FX: 412-322-3543
www.besstitle.com
|
|
|
|

CoralSnake
12459 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 4:28:21 PM
|
Who the hell searches "Mortgage Me Now" anyway? Apparently nobody because I searched it on Google Trends and this is what I got:
Your terms - Mortgage Me Now - do not have enough search volume to show graphs.
Suggestions::
Make sure all words are spelled correctly. Try different keywords. Try more general keywords. Try fewer keywords. Try viewing data for all years and all regions.
|
|
|

rtrefflich
5176 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 4:33:04 PM
|
It's there when you go to yahoo, but why would you look up mortgage me now.
|
|
|

CoralSnake
12459 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 4:37:54 PM
|
quote: Originally posted by rtrefflich
It's there when you go to yahoo, but why would you look up mortgage me now.
Its a trick question. Why would anybody EVER use that search term when looking for a mortgage? Answer: They wouldnt.
Its the name of their website and it doesnt even show up on Google, and isnt even the first result on Yahoo. So even someone LOOKING for that website, unless they went to Yahoo, they wont even find it. hahahahahahaha |
|
|

rtrefflich
5176 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 4:46:15 PM
|
| That's exactly what I am getting at too. Why would I pay money to buy leads or whatever it is from somewhere no one uses, it is a waste of money. |
|
|
hogied
1540 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 5:23:17 PM
|
Search mortgage me now and mortgagemenow isn't even #1. LOL.
And the only ones that would click on mortgagemenow would be only 2 people who have never heard of Wells.
|
|
|
Tequila-John
789 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 5:55:07 PM
|
| I dont like this guy AT ALL |
|
|
bayfieldkid
2287 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 5:55:08 PM
|
Think about it, the way they advertise their site is.
YAHOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!
Who wants to be a "yahoo" and advertise it???? |
|
|
dpm
2727 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 6:40:28 PM
|
    |
|
|
bayfieldkid
2287 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 6:45:17 PM
|
Damn Steve!!! Looks like your a "Mortgage Escort"..
WOW!!!! |
|
|
workin hard
77 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 6:48:51 PM
|
How can you say this. you posted less than an hour after they did. It looks like your surfing the outpost also.
quote: Originally posted by besstitle
Damn, you have too much time on your hands to play here ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT.
http://www.brokeroutpost.com/loans/brokers/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=85867 LOLOL CYA later!
Have a blessed day, Stephen Ames Adjustable Rate Marketing 270-358-8634 / 270-358-0310 - home / office 240-376-8634 - fax 270-361-9251 - cell www.adjustableratemarketing.com
We are successful. You obviously aren't. You rely on a forum to function daily. Enough said.
No need to keep this account any further. Professionals anybody?
|
|
|
kcharmon
460 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 6:54:48 PM
|
What did they do that was wrong?
People get tons of spam everyday.
I have about 10 different lenders I have never heard of spam me every day not to mention commercial lenders and net branches.
It sounds like they are offering leads in exchange for considering using their ttile service.
Yes, the search term that was brought to everyones attention is worthless but if they are offering free leads what the heck?
They are a title company not lead sellers or internet marketers.
They must get leads from somewhere? Who cares if they are free.
Quite a few people on here need every lead they can get.
There seems to be a rash of negative bad attitudes on the Outpost.
I took it as people came here to network, share opinions and help each other.
There seems to be a group people bash and tear apart every company that post here before they even have a chance to conduct any business.
Yes, some companys deserve it when they post no information or web site and have no contact information or customers.
I can see if you dealt with the company first hand and had a bad experience and made a statement.
Banned for Spam? Delete and move on, it will not be your last. |
|
|

racerx
12107 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 6:57:58 PM
|
| Ken, have you checked besstitle's user/contact info? |
|
|

racerx
12107 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 7:04:10 PM
|
quote: Originally posted by besstitle
Yeah, I just deleted it.
Why? That makes you appear suspect.
Forum rules say you must have your real info included. |
|
|

racerx
12107 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 7:06:19 PM
|
quote: Originally posted by besstitle
Yeah, I just deleted it. Sorry, I got some harassing emails, don't need calls and who knows what else!
You don't like the emails but feel it is okay to send spam? Don't you subscribe to the "you can just delete them" philosophy?
I thought Steven's email was kinda funny. |
|
|
kcharmon
460 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 7:13:26 PM
|
I dont know what is going on, just thought I would post.
Does Besstitile get their leads from DarkStar?
ARM leads, all numbers scrubbed and VERIFIED! Each lead comes with customized and premerged marketing FREE! Free training on how to maximize these is yours also! |
|
|
kcharmon
460 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 7:16:36 PM
|
Just messing with you guys or ya'all.
I will give you a minute to reply about the leads.
That might get a few people going this evening. |
|
|

Darin Ferraro
7813 Posts |
Posted - 01/15/2007 : 7:27:09 PM
|
| This member is banned. All their domains are now blacklisted. |
|
|
| |
Previous Topic | Next Topic |
|