Broker Outpost Mortgage Forums
Home | Recent Discussions | Register | Login | Mortgage Broker Directory | Mortgage Reference Library
 All Forums
 Mortgage Brokers
 Mortgage Brokers
 Search for: Mike?? (206) 774-7895 Marketing SCAM / SPAM BEWARE.
Related tags: [, , , , , ]
Author Previous Topic  |  Next Topic  
rts455

6 Posts

Posted - 01/21/2008 :  12:32:14 PM
They SPAM and hide behind bogus names etc..claiming you opted in. They are not a reputable company and will not even give you a website or full contact. DO NOT USE THEM AND DO NOT REPLY TO THEIR EMAIL. THEY WILL USE YOUR OWN EMAIL SYSTEM TO GENERATE EMAILS.
I was able to get this out of him before he hung up. If anyone has his full name or full contact please post it.

Mike ???
Company??
800 5th Ave
Seattle, WA
(206) 774-7895
rwerley

2 Posts

Posted - 04/14/2008 :  11:41:59 AM
This is the contact information he gave me:

Michael Solomon
Direct Marketing Connection, Partner
MCSE (Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer)
CNE (Certified Novell Engineer)
CompTia (Certified Computer Tech Industry Assoc)
Tel: 206-774-7895 Fax: 206-350-8704
Mike@market-connection.com
http://www.market-connection.com
Brianquigley

2231 Posts

Posted - 04/14/2008 :  3:04:10 PM
What a dirtbag
EMScommercial

5141 Posts

Posted - 04/14/2008 :  5:21:04 PM
michael soloman????

is there not a michael soloman on here?

i KNOW that he has sent me loan scenarios in the past....
rts455

6 Posts

Posted - 04/14/2008 :  7:48:02 PM
I hate to admit but you don't want to mess with him. He spoofed my email and started sending me email from my own adress withh 100 pdf pages saying "go to work and leave me alone" I basically had to have my hosting company block his isp and then I called him and said, "ok you win- SORRY please stop the email bomb". I was at 1,400 email before they finally stopped... Anyhow it's been a while now and I have not received any more emails but they guy knows how to use the system pretty well. I am pretty agresive but this guy put me in my place. lol

I hate to admit it but I was schooled by him...
metropolitan

13 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2008 :  3:57:47 PM
The company goes by the name Direct Marketing Connection. Michael Soloman claims to be a partner in this business.

Here is my story to date.

We responded to an email solicitation by his company. They "guarantee" closed loans or your money back supposedly.

We paid promptly in mid-April and to date have received NOT EVEN 1 lead. We have contacted our bank to go after this company and get our money back.

Michael Soloman comes across as very arogant. We gave him a chance and to date has taken our funds and provided us with no service.

In addition, when you call the company;s main number, no one ever answers, it is always a voice mail. Very weird!!!

It is sad that there are people like this taking advantage of others.

In his emails there is also no business address. On the companys website which is www.market-connection.com there is NO business address.

We found out they are in Washington state. They make you send payment in the form of check to a Wachovia mail drop center in Florida.

When you do a whois search on networksolutions.com the site is registered to a different individual with a Vegas address.

Any reputable company prominently displays a business address in both their email and their website.

Michael Soloman started out saying leads would start within a week or two and then he begins to avoid your phone calls and emails and threatens to cancel the service.

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!

quote:
Originally posted by rts455

I hate to admit but you don't want to mess with him. He spoofed my email and started sending me email from my own adress withh 100 pdf pages saying "go to work and leave me alone" I basically had to have my hosting company block his isp and then I called him and said, "ok you win- SORRY please stop the email bomb". I was at 1,400 email before they finally stopped... Anyhow it's been a while now and I have not received any more emails but they guy knows how to use the system pretty well. I am pretty agresive but this guy put me in my place. lol

I hate to admit it but I was schooled by him...

EMScommercial

5141 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2008 :  4:18:28 PM
if it's the same person.... very very slippery.... even his own 'boss' didn't know about loans and documents that he was pushing through my office..... stolen leads apparently - from what we were told.... have a nice night....
lucky1s

3983 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2008 :  4:18:59 PM
That Vegas address is registered to a ton of companies.

It looks like it is used to incoporate in Nevada.

And what's up with christian web host?
metropolitan

13 Posts

Posted - 05/13/2008 :  12:53:21 PM
Update:

He called our office on his cell phone and threatened to email bomb and fax bomb us if we continue to contact him. Our bank is in the process of retrieving our monies.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY

quote:
Originally posted by lucky1s

That Vegas address is registered to a ton of companies.

It looks like it is used to incoporate in Nevada.

And what's up with christian web host?

  Previous Topic  |  Next Topic  
Advertising Information © 2007 Broker Outpost LLC, All Rights Reserved. Subscribe to the Forum Topics via RSS Go To Top Of Page
Privacy Policy Terms and Conditions
This page was generated in 0.39 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000